First Time Braces at 28

If you want to share the detailed saga of your braces story, this is the place to do it. You can use this forum as a braces journal, editing and updating your posts as your treatment goes on. Remember to also visit the main ArchWired.com site for additional stories from other readers!

ATTENTION NEW MEMBERS: Do not post full-face photos or personal contact information on this website. We have had problems with people re-posting members' photos on fetish websites. Please only post photos of your teeth, not your whole face. Keep your email and your personal information private. Thank you.

Moderator: bbsadmin

xoredxedx

First Time Braces at 28

#1 Post by xoredxedx »

Hi friends,
I posted in the other forum, but think it'd be fun tracking my story as it goes over here. I'm 28, going to be 29 in the spring, and this is my first time with braces. I've been self conscious about my teeth since... junior high school, I suppose. Never got braces as a teen. A combination of factors entered into that whole ordeal, financial and personal.

I will try to paint a word picture of my teeth, as I don't think I'm yet allowed to post pictures (being a n00b) and also I'm not really sure I feel comfortable doing so anyway.

My top teeth... aesthetically, most of them look in line except one tooth. The upper right lateral incisor is pushed back, so there is a gap between my front tooth and the canine. It makes me look like I am missing a tooth from most angles (the tooth is still there, just pushed back out of sight). My top arch is also slightly shifted in favor of that gap, it seems. The teeth seem to be migrating to close that gap, so everything is slightly off center. Probably. They didn't say this, but it's kind of my hot take on how things have developed over the years.

The bottom teeth, the canines are rotated a bit and the 4 up front are tilted in weird ways. Looks kind of like a poorly maintained graveyard. They are also kind of wedge shaped.