Braces at 36..finally!!!

If you want to share the detailed saga of your braces story, this is the place to do it. You can use this forum as a braces journal, editing and updating your posts as your treatment goes on. Remember to also visit the main ArchWired.com site for additional stories from other readers!

ATTENTION NEW MEMBERS: Do not post full-face photos or personal contact information on this website. We have had problems with people re-posting members' photos on fetish websites. Please only post photos of your teeth, not your whole face. Keep your email and your personal information private. Thank you.

Moderator: bbsadmin

Slimt305

Braces at 36..finally!!!

#1 Post by Slimt305 »

Hello all I'm new to the braces family but it has been easier on me reading these post on everyone's story about their journey. Well I'm 36yrs and had my braces put on 10/01/15 and let me say my mouth is sore. I have an overjet, a few crooked & uneven teeth and also I'm missing 1 of my front teeth do to an car accident. I'm due to have a tooth screwed on after my braces treatment for my missing tooth, but for now the plan is to use a flipper tooth. Ortho wants to wait 1 to 2 month before adding the flipper tho. I was given a 24 month treatment time, so hopefully I fly thru these 2yrs. I will post picture as soon as I'm allowed to of my starting point. I hate I waited so long to get braces but I still have a lot of life left so I want to make the best of it. I rarely smile because of my jacked up mouth so I can't wait to show off my new smile. Ok that was just a little insight on myself, hopefully my journey can help someone else as the stories I read has made me feel better about getting braces.

metalliKa

Re: Braces at 36..finally!!!

#2 Post by metalliKa »