Archwire "Forbidden"

This forum is only for questions or comments about the message board itself. Got a question about this Board, a comment, or something else you want to relate to the site administrator? This is the place to do it. If there's a bug in the board, let us know about it here!

Message Board Status:

The message board is functioning normally.

Please remember, you must make a post after registering.
ACCOUNTS WITH ZERO POSTS WILL BE DELETED AFTER 24 HOURS


If you have trouble logging in, please close the message board and totally clear your browser cache of EVERYTHING, including cookies.

Accounts sometimes get de-activated when you change your password. If your account gets de-activated, send an email to the administrator: webmaster (at) archwired (dot) com. Include your username. The admin can reset your password and/or re-activate your account.[/color]

Moderator: bbsadmin

Locked
Message
Author
rhibee83
Posts: 930
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 3:13 am
Location: Australia

Archwire "Forbidden"

#1 Post by rhibee83 »

Hi Guys

I can log on at work, but when i try to log on to my laptop at home (i used to be able to!) or my iPad/phone it says "Website Forbidden 404"

I used to be able to log in on my laptop, and now i cant even get the forum page to load.

Is this a problem for anyone else??

Thanks so much.

Featheryy1221
Posts: 474
Joined: Sun Sep 01, 2013 8:12 am

Re: Archwire "Forbidden"

#2 Post by Featheryy1221 »

That was the same problem I had earlier this week for about three days. Then suddenly everything started working again on Saturday morning.
You could maybe try deleting your cookies/cache and see if that helps. :)
Image

Estimated treatment time: 18 months. (6 months- expander, 1 year- braces)
Bonded Rapid Palatal Expander: 10/1/13 - 3/31/14
Upper and Lower Metal Braces: 4/22/14 - 7/14/15
Total treatment time: 21 months

rhibee83
Posts: 930
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 3:13 am
Location: Australia

Re: Archwire "Forbidden"

#3 Post by rhibee83 »

Featheryy1221 wrote:That was the same problem I had earlier this week for about three days. Then suddenly everything started working again on Saturday morning.
You could maybe try deleting your cookies/cache and see if that helps. :)
good idea! thanks :o)

gramma2xander
Posts: 92
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 1:47 am
Location: Michigan

Re: Archwire "Forbidden"

#4 Post by gramma2xander »

I also had that problem. I didn't do anything and it started working again.

bbsadmin
Posts: 3427
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2004 7:03 pm
Location: Northern California
Contact:

Re: Archwire "Forbidden"

#5 Post by bbsadmin »

You need to clear your cookies and it should work just fine again.
I'm the owner/admin of this site. Had ceramic uppers, metal lowers ~3 years in my early 40's. Now in Hawley retainers at night!

rhibee83
Posts: 930
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 3:13 am
Location: Australia

Re: Archwire "Forbidden"

#6 Post by rhibee83 »

bbsadmin wrote:You need to clear your cookies and it should work just fine again.

Thanks :)

Locked