used oral b electric toothbrush for the first time

Love your electric toothbrush? Hate that yucky mouthwash? Can't live without that terrific threader floss? Got a fave canker sore remedy? Here's where you can post your opinions and reviews of specific products relating to dental hygiene and your braces. Tell others what works....and what doesn't!

Moderator: bbsadmin

GRILLZ

used oral b electric toothbrush for the first time

#1 Post by GRILLZ »

wow. i've never used an electric toothbrush before. this was a wild experience. when i think about it....it did feel like when the dentist cleans my teeth. but i wasn't expecting that much vibration.....i used the lowest setting and it was about all i could take. i ordered the extra soft heads to see if that will help. my teeth do feel pretty clean. i'm still trying to figure out this timer it comes with.....i guess it tells you how long you been brushing. i like to think of myself as somewhat competent w/ tech stuff but i've spent most of the evening staring at the instruction manual. maybe it's my headache and the cold/allergies thing i have going on.

i can see that this is going to be pretty vigorous on sensitive teeth that have just been braced. ...so when can you use it??

GRILLZ

Re: used oral b electric toothbrush for the first time

#2 Post by GRILLZ »

update...didn't take long but i'm now officially in love w/ my oral b electric toothbrush. i have never before thought that it was at all fun to brush my teeth....ever. using the oral b it actually is!! and my very yellow teeth might look a tad less yellow! :-} :heart: :-} :heart:

drgnchsr36

#3 Post by drgnchsr36 »

I tend to vacillate between the electric and a really soft toothbrush. I tend to brush too hard, so I eventually go back to the electric ..

Glad you like it :)

BraceFace2o1o

#4 Post by BraceFace2o1o »