New in the UK - another one!

Introduce yourself, say a few words, show us your website, etc. Include detailed personal information at your own risk. This board takes no responsibility for contact that results from you posting your personal information. Fetish postings, and detailed information regarding readers under age 18 will be removed promptly.

Moderator: bbsadmin

Mel-UK

New in the UK - another one!

#1 Post by Mel-UK »

Hi

I've been umming and arring about getting braces for a few years... My top teeth have been bashing my lower teeth, because there is no room. I've also got quite a bit of TMJ, which I'm hoping will get a bit better with the braces. I had a retainer and some brackets as a kid on my top teeth, all moved back cos my ortho at the time didn't tell me to keep wearing the retainer, but nothing ever done to the bottom - so full braces is a new thing. The plan is that if I can cope with the top I'm going to get braces on the bottom in 2 months time.

I've gone for Damon3, because that's what my ortho recommended as being faster and less painful. I do however think they look horrible - but this is my first day... my mantra is 'keep calm, don't panic'. As others here have said you hardly ever see adults in the UK with braces... so it's going to be odd, and I'm also in my thirties so even odder still.

I wanted to say thanks for this website, which has been so useful in helping me decide to go ahead and get the braces.
Damon3 upper & lowers
plus bite turbos on upper front teeth and one elastic closing a gap on front lower teeth and one closing a gap on upper front teeth. Elastics on hooks both sides.

Mel-UK

#2 Post by Mel-UK »

Thanks Lucy and Karen,