Embracing the braces

Introduce yourself, say a few words, show us your website, etc. Include detailed personal information at your own risk. This board takes no responsibility for contact that results from you posting your personal information. Fetish postings, and detailed information regarding readers under age 18 will be removed promptly.

Moderator: bbsadmin

Braceyourself666

Embracing the braces

#1 Post by Braceyourself666 »

Hi everyone 😊
I am new to the world of braces.
34 years old and just got braces for the first time on Friday 29th of June
I have spent a heap of time on this site recently reading up on people's experiences and what to expect.
I was scheduled to get top and bottom braces but had the top fitted and bottom in 5 weeks. Due to overcrowding I had a tooth out and think my orthodontist wants to see how much they move on their own first.
My braces are the regular metal ones, no clear due to the malocclusion and other issues. Possibility of clear top ones in the future, but honestly these ones are no where near as bad as I thought they would be.
Today I had to get a bracket re glued, mainly because of the angle of the tooth... I m learning all the terminology... And omg I m in love with dental wax.
I have not had any pain associated with my teeth as such... Only the inside of my mouth ripped to shreds, which is now toughening up.
Today it's starting to hurt if certain front teeth are brushed or knocked, orthodontist said it was good I have no pain, and no it doesn't mean my braces aren't working πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
Has anybody else not suffered too much pain, I know each person is different
On another positive.. I m eating slower and less and after 30 years finally found something that has made me stopped biting my nails.
So here is hoping in the next 1 1/2 to 2 years it will be straight beautiful teeth, a healthier body and longer nails... Embrace the braces
Peace out
Bee

twedledee

Re: Embracing the braces

#2 Post by twedledee »

Hi Braceyourself666,