Hello everyone

Introduce yourself, say a few words, show us your website, etc. Include detailed personal information at your own risk. This board takes no responsibility for contact that results from you posting your personal information. Fetish postings, and detailed information regarding readers under age 18 will be removed promptly.

Moderator: bbsadmin

LittleTooth

Hello everyone

#1 Post by LittleTooth »

I'm new to fixed braces (had expanders before) and they are not as bad as I imagined! I have them for a little over a month now and I'm already used to them. The pain on the first day was excruciating. Fortunately, it only lasted 24hrs and I had strong pain medication available and 1 tablet of this did the trick and didn't experience intense pain again. Regular tylenol didn't work in my case. I hope bi-monthly adjustments aren't that painful!

I have clear damon in the upper front and metal elsewhere; no extractions besides the wisdom teeth. I have to stick with them for another 23 months (+retainers 24/6 for 6months) but I have already started seeing results and I'm quite excited. I have moderate crowding in the lower jaw and severe in the upper. Upper midline is also off and have crossbite in 2-3 teeth. I always hated my high canines and never felt confident to smile. I don't have any pictures of myself smiling with teeth. To be frank, I never smile on photos. Every time I had to smile or laugh and I was sure that my high canines will show, I was covering my mouth with my hand. I was told that I'm distant and unapproachable and in my late teens/early twenties I was told that people are hesitating to approach me because I always look too serious.