All done :)

Discussions about treatment with invisible braces that use clear aligners, such as Invisalign, OrthoClear, the Red White and Blue system, etc.

Moderator: bbsadmin

Post Reply
Message
Author
Advocate
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2011 9:56 am

All done :)

#1 Post by Advocate » Thu Aug 09, 2012 10:14 am

My dentist removed my attachments today, and my teeth look great! I had such a huge gap when I started. After 32 aligners (and one "overcorrection" aligner), I'm done. Now I just have to get used to smiling -- instead of the shy, closed-mouth, Mona Lisa grin. :wink: :) I definitely recommend Invisalign to anyone considering orthodontics.

User avatar
Greenman
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2012 4:11 am

Re: All done :)

#2 Post by Greenman » Fri Aug 10, 2012 12:27 am

That's fantastic. I'm jealous!
Paul
My Blog: The Invisalign Challenge http://theinvisalignchallenge.blogspot.com.au
Can Invisalign fix gap, buck, crooked, twisted, crowned teeth?

U - 8/36
L - 8/36

Image

Image

sweetcynic
Posts: 111
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 4:42 pm

Re: All done :)

#3 Post by sweetcynic » Sun Aug 12, 2012 12:22 pm

Awesome!

BellaBraces
Posts: 146
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2012 7:44 am

Re: All done :)

#4 Post by BellaBraces » Mon Aug 13, 2012 1:01 am

This thread is worthless without pics! :mrgreen:

Congratulations!

xtina81
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2012 9:37 am
Contact:

Re: All done :)

#5 Post by xtina81 » Wed Aug 15, 2012 9:53 am

Congrats! I can't wait until I can say the same!

ParkAveOrthod
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2012 11:55 am
Location: New York, NY

Re: All done :)

#6 Post by ParkAveOrthod » Fri Sep 21, 2012 11:36 am

thats great! show that smile :lol:

xtina81
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2012 9:37 am
Contact:

Re: All done :)

#7 Post by xtina81 » Thu Oct 25, 2012 12:21 pm

I was just wondering if you have pics. I don't know if you have the same kind of gap that I do, but mine is in the middle of my two front teeth and I would really like to see the finished product!

Also... no refinements???
Finally, after 31 years...
20/27U 20/27L - 9 attachments on 7 teeth

http://www.xtina81.blogspot.com

Trixsta
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2012 10:08 pm
Location: Australia

Re: All done :)

#8 Post by Trixsta » Sat Oct 27, 2012 12:57 am

That's fantastic news!! Enjoy smiling again :mrgreen:

junglejulie
Posts: 162
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 10:12 am

Re: All done :)

#9 Post by junglejulie » Sun Dec 09, 2012 10:36 am

Where are the pics??? :crazy:

Anyways, congratz! I have a large diastema and I am about to embark on the journey to close it. I can't wait to have the feeling you have now!

Angel269
Posts: 561
Joined: Wed May 30, 2012 11:39 am
Location: UK

Re: All done :)

#10 Post by Angel269 » Mon Dec 17, 2012 9:07 am

Love to see a before and after.

I have upper ceramics to close a midline diastema.

Image


[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/]
Image

My braces story: http://www.archwired.com/phpbb2/viewtop ... =9&t=42457

Impressions-08/06/12
Big Day-22/06/12
Started using Bite Plate-14/07/12
Estimated treatment-8 months (upper ceramics)
Debond date-04/03/13

Post Reply