Invisalign..so far so good!

Discussions about treatment with invisible braces that use clear aligners, such as Invisalign, OrthoClear, the Red White and Blue system, etc.

Moderator: bbsadmin

Invisaguy

#1 Post by Invisaguy »

Hi guys, this is my first post. I have been coming to this site for a couple of months and finally decided to register and give my input as I have just got my invisalign put in. I am 22 years old and when it comes to my life with teeth it has been nothing short of a horror story. A not so brief explanation: I grew up in Ireland before moving to Chicago with my family at the age of 15. I have had bad teeth since I can remember and it started by me getting rammed face first into steel basketball pole playing at the age of 6. This incident knocked out 3 of my baby teeth and broke my two fronth teeth in half which just so happened to be my brand new adult fronth teeth! Needless to say I had to have them repaired but have had stains in the cracks between the real tooth and the composite repair. The dentist at that time told me that I would eventually need braces but did not want to do anything at that time concidering my age and such. So life went on and my teeth became more and more crooked (especially in the front). When I was 13 I finally started getting ready for my orthodontic treatment. It started with a bunch of fillings and repairs to my already repaired fronth teeth. Afterwards I had to have four extractions to make room in my narrow jaw. Then I had to get those wretched spacers put in my back molars for headgear that looked like bicycle handlebars! After the spacers did their work the headgear was put in. Folks..by far the worst experience ever! I remember trying to sleep with that god awful device wrapped around my head, not being able to turn on my side and dealing with the agony that it was putting on my back molars..good times! Anyways, I got through all of this and was ready to finally have my braces put in when my family decided t