Back in Braces - EEK!

This is the place to post general questions and comments about all areas of orthodontic treatment. Before you post a question, use the forum's SEARCH tool to see if your question has already been answered!

New Members: YOU MUST MAKE A POST WITHIN 24 HOURS OF REGISTERING OR YOUR ACCOUNT WILL BE DELETED. In other words, don't sign up unless you plan to actively participate in the message board immediately. This is necessary to keep out spammers and lurkers with bad intentions. Of course, you can read most forums on the board without registering.

DO NOT POST FULL-FACE PHOTOS or personal contact information on this website. We have had problems with people re-posting members' photos on fetish websites. Please only post photos of your teeth, not your whole face. Keep your email and your personal information private. Thank you.

Moderator: bbsadmin

Sobi80

Back in Braces - EEK!

#1 Post by Sobi80 »

Hey everyone, 1st post from a newbie here!

I have gapped teeth with a slightly sticky out overbite. I had braces when I was 24 (from 2004 - 2006) and hated the results. Before braces when I'd smile only my upper teeth would be visable but now my smile looked super gummy and my teeth looked tiny, squashed together, slanted and almost child liked. This was far from the Hollywood smile I'd imagined! I lacked confidence at the time so didn't tell my orthodontist I wasn't happy. One of my biggest complaint was that I'd had my 1st premolar extracted and my 2nd premolars are TINY. They just looked odd next to the canines.