How?

This is the place to post general questions and comments about all areas of orthodontic treatment. Before you post a question, use the forum's SEARCH tool to see if your question has already been answered!

New Members: YOU MUST MAKE A POST WITHIN 24 HOURS OF REGISTERING OR YOUR ACCOUNT WILL BE DELETED. In other words, don't sign up unless you plan to actively participate in the message board immediately. This is necessary to keep out spammers and lurkers with bad intentions. Of course, you can read most forums on the board without registering.

DO NOT POST FULL-FACE PHOTOS or personal contact information on this website. We have had problems with people re-posting members' photos on fetish websites. Please only post photos of your teeth, not your whole face. Keep your email and your personal information private. Thank you.

Moderator: bbsadmin

Post Reply
Message
Author
crimsonrayne07
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 9:37 pm

How?

#1 Post by crimsonrayne07 » Sat Feb 26, 2011 10:23 am

Okay, so my ortho said at my next appointment, they would be able to place 2 teeth where I'm missing them by my two front teeth temporarily. Me, having a moment forgot to ask how they would do this. Has anyone had this done, if so, what did they do?

User avatar
badbite
Posts: 450
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:11 am
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: How?

#2 Post by badbite » Tue Mar 01, 2011 10:24 am

He probably is going to putt a flipper type teeth there.
Image

Image

RPE in on Jan 7, 2008
SARPE on Jan 11, 2008 expanded 7 mm
RPE out on May 14, 2008

drrick
Posts: 2790
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2004 8:10 am
Location: Cleveland,OH
Contact:

Re: How?

#3 Post by drrick » Tue Mar 01, 2011 3:31 pm

probably bond a denture tooth with a bracket and place it on teh archwire.
Developer of:
The Powerprox Six Month Braces(R) Technique
http://sixmonthbraces.com/

Powerprox Six Month Braces(R)on ABC News

Post Reply