THINNING of face during braces

This is the place to post general questions and comments about all areas of orthodontic treatment. Before you post a question, use the forum's SEARCH tool to see if your question has already been answered!

New Members: YOU MUST MAKE A POST WITHIN 24 HOURS OF REGISTERING OR YOUR ACCOUNT WILL BE DELETED. In other words, don't sign up unless you plan to actively participate in the message board immediately. This is necessary to keep out spammers and lurkers with bad intentions. Of course, you can read most forums on the board without registering.

DO NOT POST FULL-FACE PHOTOS or personal contact information on this website. We have had problems with people re-posting members' photos on fetish websites. Please only post photos of your teeth, not your whole face. Keep your email and your personal information private. Thank you.

Moderator: bbsadmin

Princess123

THINNING of face during braces

#1 Post by Princess123 »

Hi everyone,
It's my first time posting on this website. I've had my braces on for 9 months now and my face looks much thinner than it did before the beggining of my treatment. I'm 25 years old and healthy, and I didn't lose any weight, just in the face it seems! I hate it so much and when i meet people i haven't seen in a while they're like "Oh my God, what happened to you you lost so much weight"!! And I DIDNT!!
I'm naturally thin but not skinny.

Anyone had the same experience and will my face come back to normal after my braces come off?

(I didnt have any extractions of teeth)

Thank you so so much!

kittenmaisey

#2 Post by kittenmaisey »

Hi,

If you've had extractions than maybe. I 've yet to summon up the courage to be braced for several reasons. However I have heard that braces, can , in some people change face shape.

Hope it isn't all too stressful for you.

Kittenmaisey

kittenmaisey

#3 Post by kittenmaisey »

Sorry.. didn't read the end of your post!

Kittenmaisey

meggers06

#4 Post by meggers06 »