Just saying hello

If you want to share the detailed saga of your braces story, this is the place to do it. You can use this forum as a braces journal, editing and updating your posts as your treatment goes on. Remember to also visit the main ArchWired.com site for additional stories from other readers!

ATTENTION NEW MEMBERS: Do not post full-face photos or personal contact information on this website. We have had problems with people re-posting members' photos on fetish websites. Please only post photos of your teeth, not your whole face. Keep your email and your personal information private. Thank you.

Moderator: bbsadmin

erin5550

Just saying hello

#1 Post by erin5550 »

I am a newbie. I just got top and bottom metal braces and a removable upper bite plate on 3/9. I would like to know the best way to clean a bite plate if anyone has experience with this. It looks like it's turning yellow where I bite down on it. I have an overbite and tend to grind my teeth while I sleep.

Steph30

Re: Just saying hello

#2 Post by Steph30 »

erin5550 wrote:I am a newbie. I just got top and bottom metal braces and a removable upper bite plate on 3/9. I would like to know the best way to clean a bite plate if anyone has experience with this. It looks like it's turning yellow where I bite down on it. I have an overbite and tend to grind my teeth while I sleep.

Hello! I'm interested about cleaning a bite plate as well - I get my braces and bite plate tomorrow and youre the only person ive seen mention one.

How are your teeth feeling?

erin5550

#3 Post by erin5550 »

Not too bad. Everyone kept telling me I was going to fee like I got hit with a baseball bat but it jut hasn't been that bad. Tomorrow is 3 weeks. They used a lighter wire the first time, I guess to give my mouth time to adjust. God luck!

Steph30

#4 Post by Steph30 »