Braces? Me? REALLY? Awwww MAN!!!

If you want to share the detailed saga of your braces story, this is the place to do it. You can use this forum as a braces journal, editing and updating your posts as your treatment goes on. Remember to also visit the main ArchWired.com site for additional stories from other readers!

ATTENTION NEW MEMBERS: Do not post full-face photos or personal contact information on this website. We have had problems with people re-posting members' photos on fetish websites. Please only post photos of your teeth, not your whole face. Keep your email and your personal information private. Thank you.

Moderator: bbsadmin

verticaltrailmix

Braces? Me? REALLY? Awwww MAN!!!

#1 Post by verticaltrailmix »

Hello hello everyone! First off I'll just say that I'm totally new to Braces, ArchWired, and Forums in general... buuuut here I sit in pain from the metal trap installed in my mouth recently, so what else is there to do right? ;)

So my story... well my name's Amber and I'm 21. I just recently got braces (as in, just got the last of the brackets put on today). I never in a million years would have thought that I would have braces! People used to ask me all the time if I ever did have braces because my teeth were so straight... I had no idea they were even used for bite correction (obviously completely out of touch with my Ortho-side =)