Acrobat's story - My fabulous teenage smile :)

If you want to share the detailed saga of your braces story, this is the place to do it. You can use this forum as a braces journal, editing and updating your posts as your treatment goes on. Remember to also visit the main ArchWired.com site for additional stories from other readers!

ATTENTION NEW MEMBERS: Do not post full-face photos or personal contact information on this website. We have had problems with people re-posting members' photos on fetish websites. Please only post photos of your teeth, not your whole face. Keep your email and your personal information private. Thank you.

Moderator: bbsadmin

acrobat

Acrobat's story - My fabulous teenage smile :)

#1 Post by acrobat »

Hey everybody!

Some may remember me from earlier post about 6 weeks ago, when i was at the very beginning of my journey and was collecting more information. Now i have made my decision and i'm getting my upperbraces tomorow!

I'm a 22 year old student and i will graduate this summer. Sometimes i think i couldn't have picked a worse moment in life to start with this since i will have a lot of job interviews coming up, but on the other hand, i don't want to wait longer, the sooner i'm doing this the longer i will benefit from it!

I have a 9mm overjet (7 mm actually, but because the upper front teeth are also sticking out 2mm it comes to 9). I will wear braces for a 12 till 18months now, then follows lowerjaw advancement and then six months more in braces for the final touch.

I had the option for ceramic for the upper teeth, but decided to go full metal...i can't really explain why, my feeling told me this would be the best for me. This doesn't mean that i'm all confident about it, but right now i can't imagine how i will look like, so i won't worry about it too much, tomorow i have them and then i have almost 2 years to get used to it! :lol: