What to do if you think your tray was made improperly and the office is closed for the next 5 days?

Discussions about treatment with invisible braces that use clear aligners, such as Invisalign, OrthoClear, the Red White and Blue system, etc.

Moderator: bbsadmin

TarHeelAlumna

What to do if you think your tray was made improperly and the office is closed for the next 5 days?

#1 Post by TarHeelAlumna »

Hi all! This is my first time posting, so please bear with me. I'm a 39-year-old female (39 as of today -- it's my birthday!) and just got clear aligners a little over a month ago, after having braces back when I was 16. I had a tendency to grind and clench at night, which broke my retainer and caused some shifting to my top teeth. After years of putting up with it, I decided to get those rogue teeth fixed. I'm basically doing Invisalign Expresss...but not actually that brand. My ortho estimated I'd need between 3 and 8 top aligners, each one re-activated at the 2-week halfway point.

When I first came in, my right central incisor was extending past the left, but not crossing over it; just sticking out. Then, the left lateral incisor was a bit rotated, but was essentially even with the front left incisor. The first aligner -- and it's subsequent adjustment / reactivation -- worked wonders. My central incisors were nice and even and I was amazed at how quickly that did the trick. I knew we weren't done, of course, but if I could have stopped there, I would have, because everything looked so much better.