Damon Braces and Question =)

This is the place to post general questions and comments about all areas of orthodontic treatment. Before you post a question, use the forum's SEARCH tool to see if your question has already been answered!

New Members: YOU MUST MAKE A POST WITHIN 24 HOURS OF REGISTERING OR YOUR ACCOUNT WILL BE DELETED. In other words, don't sign up unless you plan to actively participate in the message board immediately. This is necessary to keep out spammers and lurkers with bad intentions. Of course, you can read most forums on the board without registering.

DO NOT POST FULL-FACE PHOTOS or personal contact information on this website. We have had problems with people re-posting members' photos on fetish websites. Please only post photos of your teeth, not your whole face. Keep your email and your personal information private. Thank you.

Moderator: bbsadmin

abenedi

Damon Braces and Question =)

#1 Post by abenedi »

Hello everyone!

I am new to the message board and have come across archwire.com a few times. I have only had my braces for a little over a month now.

I decided to get the "Damon Braces" which I was told by my Orthodontist has a shorter treatment time and is a little more comfortable than your "normal wire" braces. I also don't have to go to the Orthodontist's office to get an adjustment as often as I normally would with other braces. So far, everything seems to be going ok. My braces look a little different though and I was wondering if anyone had the same kind I do =)

The bottom set of braces in the front don't have a normal looking archwire. It looks more like a spring because there are two teeth that are not lined up with the rest.